2 Months

Another month has come and gone, and I am so glad to keep moving forward!

Here’s something that I have noticed these last couple weeks… if I don’t make the effort to be mindful and present when I spend time with God, I don’t make nearly as much progress….

Life has been growing busier, which in many ways is very positive. Yet, it is so much easier to neglect time to just rest, and listen for God in the silence. It is not until I connect with God that I realize how disconnected I actually was, and how my soul was a little more drained than it needed to be.

There’s been a significant shift in the way I process my life with Michael… more small victories 🙂 I’m able to process many of our times together as fond memories, rather than painful reminders.

beach

Gratitude slowly replaces pieces of my heartbreak. Not every day is a step forward, but collectively over the past several weeks, many steps forward have been made. There are benefits to processing pain while being present, and I’m starting to see this shift as one of those!

I’m trekking up my mountain, and I still have a long way to go. Many around me have helped in moments to carry my burden, and for that I am so grateful.

In other news, I recently joined up with a nonprofit here in Phoenix (visit http://www.morallights.org) . We will be working on some projects and events in the near future..:) stay tuned for more updates!

 

2 thoughts on “2 Months

  1. I’m so excited that you are going to be working in anti-trafficking! Being a part of this world requires SO much compassion and love, and patience when you don’t get to see the fruit. But God is so good.

    Like

Leave a comment