Restoration in a Dream

Yesterday, I had a dream that I would like to share…

I was sitting, hugging my knees, watching scenes of my life with Michael playing out before my eyes. I felt a hand on my shoulder, and the Lord was there, asking me to stand up. Together, hand in hand, we walked through my memories. We laughed together, and we cried. He whispered restoration into every single picture, and comforted me greatly in those cherished, aching flashbacks. He reminded me that past pain will not compare to future promise.

 

dream

 

God will meet us at the point of our pain, but we have to invite him in. It will be worth it, I promise you.

2 thoughts on “Restoration in a Dream

  1. What an awesome dream and promise! Such a tender reminder of God’s amazing love, compassion and mercy. Debbie and Dan

    Like

  2. Kaylee, We are so excited to see how God is working in your life as He pours forth his grace upon you and reveals himself even in this most difficult time. Like us, you may discover that at the point of your greatest need is your opportunity to meet a great God. Thank you for sharing your journey which will encourage others to meet our great God at the very moment they need Him most. Lifting you up to Him as you climb with him to higher places.
    The Sovereign Lord is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to climb to high places. Habakkuk 3:19 Dan Van Alstine

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment