Saying Goodbye

••••11/2/2019••••

This day marks what would have been our six month wedding anniversary.

Michael and I always told each other that we reminded one another of the moon.. whose purpose is to reflect the light 🌙

The moon popped up many times symbolically for us.

I have known that as I never was given a chance to, I would need to say goodbye to him when I was ready. Goodbyes do not erase memories, but they do help in aligning the mind and heart. Last night, I created our lantern to send off for this very reason- a very bittersweet symbolism for my heart.

I will never understand why things have gone they way they have, or have answers. All I am capable of is controlling how I respond to my experiences, and how I let them sit in my heart.

I didn’t realize until after this photo that the moon broke from the clouds perfectly while I sent my lantern off- and disappeared soon after. Notice the heart shaped cloud around it.. Here’s a reminder that the Lord is present in every tear we cry, every high, every low, every I love you, and every goodbye.

For anyone who has thought about taking your own life, PLEASE stop for a moment and consider my words. If you leave, you are going to leave behind so many broken hearts, and broken memories. You have so much to live for, even if it doesn’t feel like it. Keep fighting to stay alive, even if moment by moment. It will be worth it. Please to talk to someone, as you have nothing to lose. Give yourself a chance. You are loved. 💛🌙

One thought on “Saying Goodbye

  1. I always look forward to hearing your story of healing. You are like the moon reflecting light with the strength that you show. Keep on keeping on

    Like

Leave a comment